Experiential Learning Cloud: Reviewing a Student's Site Preference List (Assigned Sites)Reviewing a Student's Site Preference List (Assigned Sites)Jul 16, 2026Knowledge
InformationTitleExperiential Learning Cloud: Reviewing a Student's Site Preference List (Assigned Sites)AnswerOverview Site preference lists are a great way to help you and your students narrow down which sites they are interested in applying to based on services offered, client demographics, location, etc. You can have your students submit a list of preferred sites to you before you begin the process of assigning them a site. Ask your CSM to include in your assigned site process a site preference list. You can specify the minimum and maximum number of sites a student can have on their list, as well as a due date for the preference. Learn how to assign a site from a student's preference list below. How to Assign a Site from a Preference List Go to your Site Placement workspace in your Supervision environment. Find and select the placement process. Select the Waiting on Me filter (if not already selected). Click the Waiting on Me icon in the Site Preferences Review row to assign a site from the selected student's preference list. A window will pop-up showing the student's submitted preference list. Click the Assign to assign the site to the student. A pop up will display asking if you would like to assign just the site, or if you are also assigning a supervisor to the student, if you would like to continue assigning a supervisor with the site. Click Confirm once you have made your selection! Once you assign a site, the window will collapse and the student will be removed from the Waiting on Me grid. To see the student's assigned site and to assign them another site, change the filter on the table to All Statuses. To assign an additional site from the student's preference list, click the Completed icon. Their list will appear with any previously assigned sites listed as Approved To assign them a site not on their list, click any one of the plus icons in the Add a site row under their name. Any sites the student is already applying to will be listed as Placement in Progress NOTE: If a process requires both the site and supervisor to be assigned, but only the site has been assigned at the time that the "Finalize Placement" button is clicked, the notification of their supervisor assignment will go out immediately once the supervisor is assigned later on. After assigning the site and/or supervisor you will then click and hold on the Finalize Placement button (blue check) to finalize the student's placement at the site and notify the student where they've been placed. If you'd like to finalize all assigned placements at once, click on the More menu to the right of the Placement Approval Grid and select "Finalize all placements" to notify all students at once. IMPORTANT: "Finalize placement" does not approve the placement overall. It simply notifies the student and supervisors of the assigned site and/or supervisor so that they can continue the placement process on their end. You will still need to complete Final Review once all site process tasks are complete to complete and approve the student's placement. Once the placement has been finalized and the student has been notified, the site will then appear for the student in their Site Placements Workspace.Students must then complete or delegate any paperwork associated with their site and/or supervisor once they have been assigned. URL Namereviewing-a-student-s-site-preference-list-assigned-sites