InformationenTitelGlobal Settings in SoniaAnswerGlobal Settings in Sonia Background The flexibility of Sonia's customization options allows you to define certain permissions for each role. Configuring the settings In School Options > Online > General tab > Global section is where you will find a number of settings. Each one is explained in the table below the screenshot. Glossary of Global Settings Setting/OptionSetting PurposeGlobal Section(s) Add Sites Adds a Site Submission tab for Students and Supervisors to submit new Sites to be vetted for potential future placementsStudent, Supervisor Edit next of kin details User can edit next of kin details under My Details tabStudent Can change their photo User can add/change photo in SettingsStudent Show mobile application A QR code will be displayed that will allow the user to connect their Sonia Online account to the Sonia for Students or Sonia for Supervisors app on a mobile device (iOS or Android)Student, Supervisor Show competency progress A progress bar will display on the student’s Home page to indicate progress toward their Competencies.Student Auto lock uploaded documents Documents will be locked when the user uploads them, and the user will not be able to delete them. They can be deleted by a Placement Officer in the client.Student, Site Contact, Mentor, Supervisor, Coordinator, Director Can enter bulk attendance If the user’s role has “Submitter” permission on Timesheets, the user can enter a timesheet entry in bulk for all of his/her students.Site Contact, Supervisor Can add subsites User can add site locations or new programs under Site DetailsSite Contact Can all site contacts edit student forms If a form supports “read/write” or "editable" permissions for the Site Contact role, all contacts listed at the site will be able to edit the form. If this setting is not ticked, only the Primary Contact can edit the form.Site Contact Can email User can email other parties involved in the placement from the Students page.IMPORTANT: The people in the role with this setting activate must have the domain that was authenticated during implementation. For example, if the plan is to allow Supervisors to email through Sonia Online, all Supervisors must have the approved domain (e.g., @university.edu) on the email address on their profile.Site Contact, Supervisor Hide dates in advertisement process Dates of the placement will not be displayed when the site contact creates a placement request; i.e., the site contact cannot enter the dates of the placement at their site. Dates default to the dates of the placement group.Site Contact Can see student code User can see the student code along with other student detailsSupervisor Can edit student checks User can validate his/her students’ ChecksCoordinator Filter students based on placement group subject User can select students to view based the Subject with which they were added to their placement group. If this is not set, they will see any student enrolled in their subjectsCoordinator Hide coordinators from students based on placement group subject User can only see the student(s) for the subject associated with this placement group.Coordinator Display parent site resources Parent site resources such as Notes and Documents will appear to students who are placed in subsites of that parent.General Display all resources in the site hierarchy Students can see Notes and Documents from sites higher up the hierarchy. General Hide supervisors that are not in position Student(s) or mentor(s) will not be able to view a supervisor assigned at the placement request level (and NOT at the position level)General Expand position details User can see position details about the placement (e.g., Mentor, Supervisor) in the Placements tab > red Details buttonGeneral Show impersonator’s username on forms An impersonating Placement Officer’s name will display as having saved or actioned the form instead of the name of the person being impersonated.General Unallocated placements can be viewed Site Contacts can see placements to which students have been allocated AND placements that do not have allocations if they have permission to edit placement requests and they open a placement group on the Placements tab.General Hide completed forms User’s forms that are complete will default to hidden. The option can be unchecked on the user's Forms tab.General Display school documents as a separate page Displays documents and links on a separate tab instead of the Home pageGeneral Hide documents and custom fields from contact cards Documents and custom fields will not be displayed for the user, even if that role has permission to see the information when they view the name of a user in another role with a placement.General Hide description field when uploading documents User can't view the Description field when uploading documents.General URL-NameGlobal-Settings-in-Sonia