Sonia: Settings for Online DocumentsExplanation of permission settings for Documents uploaded via Sonia OnlineAug 4, 2026Knowledge
InformationTitleSonia: Settings for Online DocumentsAnswerSonia Online Documents - Settings In School Options > Online > Documents tab, the placement officer can define default visibility permissions for documents uploaded on the placement and placement request level. They can further define if the user can change those settings. The default permissions indicate which roles will be able to see any document uploaded to a placement or placement request. This saves everyone time in that the permissions do not have to be defined with every document upload - granted they are usually the same permission. The can user change permissions section allows the defined role to indicate if the document they are uploading can be visible to other roles. If none of the permission boxes are ticked (as above), the Online user is not able to see the default permissions nor grant permission to other users to see the document they upload. If boxes in the can user change permissions section are ticked, the user can see the default permissions as well as edit the visibility. URL NameSonia-Online-Documents-Settings